Thursday, April 08, 2004

“The Inheritance” - A Serial Fiction Novel

This is the third book of the Professor’s techno-thriller serial fiction trilogy, the summation of the story started in Window Weather and continued in The Matriarchy. Sean Carroll, Mary Robinson, Mareka (their seven-year-old daughter/goddess incarnate) and governess Jo Sanford struggle to find safety and happiness in a modern world gone mad.

Chapter Index:

01  Mareka’s Farewell
02  Warm Reception
03  I Scream, You Scream
04  Stone Cold
05  The Wall
06  Will and Grace
07  Tea Time
08  Change of Plans
09  Home Suite Home
10  Rock of Ages
11  Doubling Down
12  Moving In
13  Stumped
14  Mister Bright Eyes
15  Returned to Sender
16  Lake City Way
17  Mareka’s Lesson
18  Jo's Choice
19  Art School
20  Social Distance
21  So Far Away
22  Needle Park
23  Lawn Order
24  Tweet Storm
25  Lost and Found
26  Mystery Woman
27  Drawing the Line
28  Mountain Greenery
29  The Mountain’s High
30  Hot Tub Time Machine
31  Ghost Alley
32  Unclear Family
33  Khorosho Horror Show
34  Judgement Day
35  The Morning After
36  Feelings
37  School Days
38  Truth and Consequences
39  Fire on the Mountain
40  Mareka Paints Her Masterpiece
41  You Are My Sunshine
42  Showtime!
43  Better Times
44  Storm Clouds
45  Creep Show
46  Halloween Spooks
47  The Play is the Thing
48  Resolutions
49  Under Observation
50  Wild Nights
51  Late Show
52  Wrap Up
53  Yearning to Fly
54  Spelling Lessons
55  Threads
56  Happy Happy Birthday
57  Epilogue

This is a work of fiction.

Names, characters, businesses, places, events, locales, and incidents are either the products of the author’s imagination or used in a fictitious manner. Any resemblance to actual persons, living or dead, or any actual events is purely coincidental.

Copyright 2020, Stephen Charles Cowdery

By Professor Batty


Post a Comment

                                                                                     All original Flippism is the Key content copyright Stephen Charles Cowdery, 2004-2024